Dirt Fest Map 2015

Dirt Rag Dirt Fest is an annual mountain bike festival that takes place at Raystown Lake and the Allegrippis Trails  the third weekend in May. The festival includes clinics, group rides, an expo, live music, camping, camaraderie, and superb riding. Each registrant receives a small map of the trails and surrounding area. This year, I was offered the opportunity to create that map as my debut of AlpackaMap. It was quite the learning process, as I was also trying to learn a new graphic design program in addition to figuring out how to transfer my theoretical knowledge and skills into a product that works. I certainly had my share of frustrating moments, and I’m sure I still have many more to come as I embark on this map-making journey, but I’m quite pleased with the outcome of my first official AlpackaMap product.

Dirt Fest Map 3 - north side

Dirt Fest Map 3 - south side

Leave a Reply

